Skip to content

Service Organization Auditing Standards, Public Accounting Information

December 31, 2012

The latest in Security Audits. Look for SSAE 16

Since June 15, 2011 SSAE 16 has replaced and supercedes SAS 70 Type I & II entirley.

Is your provider of choice still touting SAS 70? If reliability, up to date security and market leadership are qualities your after in your service provider you should be in the know… Look for SSAE 16 Certification.

SSAE 16 was drafted with the intention and purpose of updating the US service organization reporting standard so that it mirrors and complies with the new international service organization reporting standard – ISAE 3402

A SSAE 16 engagement allows a service organization to have its control policies and procedures evaluated and tested (in the case of a Type II engagement) by an independent party. Very often this process results in the identification of opportunities for improvements in many operational areas.

Organizations with SSAE Type II demonstrait a commitment and level of excellence to security and protecting consumer information.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: